Changing Subscription Model from Simple Subscription to Variable Subscription

Home Forums WpStream Plugin Changing Subscription Model from Simple Subscription to Variable Subscription

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    admin-2914
    Participant

Is there a way to change the Subscription Model to include variable subscriptions (the parent subscription) rather than just the simple subscription? I have a few different subscription options that this plugin needs to account for.

admin
    Keymaster

Hi,
    I don’t understand your question. Please explain your setup because the question is not making too much sense.
    Thank you

admin-2914
    Participant

I’ve figured it out.

In the admin side of the WPStream, when setting up the subscription model, under “Subscription Model – Use global subscription ?”, I select Yes, but it forces me to select a Simple Subscription from WooCommerce. Under WooCommerce, you can have a Variable Subscription (multiple choices rather than just one). I’ve found the code that searches for just subscription and added variable-subscription to it (the tag WC uses for variable subscriptions). Now I can select more than just a Simple Subscription (and it works fine).

romain
    Participant

Same problem here, can you show how to do it? Thank you

admin
    Keymaster

Hi,
    The code is in admin / options-init.php http://prntscr.com/vz47zy .

Here you need to add variable-subscription
    ‘terms’ => array( ‘subscription’,’variable-subscription’),

Thank you

Foxwood Live
    Participant

Hi,

I am sitting with a similar problem. We want to sell access to a single live stream product, but with different payment options. For example, buying product A but paying either R100 per month or R1000 per year.

Setting that up with woosubscriptions is easy, but we can’t get it to link Product A to that variable subscription, even after editing that code.

Is there something we are missing?

Regards

Beatrice

Hello there,