not identify video post id and category

Home Forums WpStream Plugin Plugin Feature Requests not identify video post id and category

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    rixemig192
    Participant

i am a WordPress developer. I am implementing a show Recorded streaming offline video. I want to show  this video by post or Category. i can access this video using “wpstream_get_videos_from_storage_raw_data” function, But i can’t identify this video are which post or which category related, so please Help me to how can i identify video post or its category.

admin
    Keymaster

Hi,

wpstream_get_videos_from_storage_raw_data – brings video from our storage -just a big list and i don’t think you can use it

You need to build a Wp_Query where you search for ‘wpstream_product’ and ‘product’ post types
    and consider that

a meta _movie_url is holding the video url
    a taxonomy called product_type is holding the type (live_stream or video_on_demand )

Thank you

webdevelopment8511
    Participant

thank you for your replay

i am not use woocommerce or product type. i am using post_type = wpstream_product and wordpress default category type. it is provide by wp_stream plugin

i customize plugin and use in front. user can live stream as per click or request. so dynamically create post and generate url and stream. i used wp_stream class and function.

i can get offline streamed video but i get all video and this video by wp_stream user token not post category. i want to retrieve video by post or category. if it not possible. just add video url in any identification to i can identify my side. you can add identification as post id in video url. like

url => https://s3.amazonaws.com/wpstream-videos/userxxxx1345/Recorded_Video_Friday-24th-July-2020-12-36-PM_GMT.mp4?post_id=6585

code is there for get offline video by token =>

public function wpstream_get_videos_from_storage_raw_data( ){

$token = $this->wpstream_get_token();
    $values_array = array();