“You did not buy this product” Error Message

Home Forums WpStream Plugin Plugin Issues “You did not buy this product” Error Message

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Clouts
    Participant

The two following topics I need help with:

1. I have a simple subscription set up and dont want the live channel on the product page, so that users dont have the buy button constantly when they are watching. When I add the live channel somewhere else there is just the error message “You did not buy this product” even though 1. its a subsciription, not pay per view and 2. I gave myself the subscription and technically have the authorization to watch it.

2. Is it possible to turn off the function that the livestream is showing when I am on the product page and already bought the subscription or at least move the stream window in any way? As it really messes with my site and is under my header and not where I would want it.

Thanks in advance

Beatrice

Hi there,

Thanks for getting in contact. Happy to answer any questions you may have!

1. Are you referring to having the button there even after the viewer purchased the subscription? Regarding being able to watch it without purchasing as an admin, unfortunately, this is related to WooCommerce Subscriptions and you have to do a test purchase to watch it.

2. Not sure how this looks like based on your description and it would be super helpful if you could send a screenshot or better yet, a link to the affected page. You can send those to our email at support@wpstream.net if you feel more comfortable sharing these details over there.

Thanks and looking forward to your response!

Best,
    Beatrice

Clouts
    Participant

Hi Beatrice,

1. I will try that then and see if it will work. I did just give myself the subscription but with that I can only watch the streams on the product page.